Home > Texas > Want to be in the Tea Party? It will cost you big bucks

Want to be in the Tea Party? It will cost you big bucks


Michelle Malkin for Katrina Pierson for Congress

If you wanted to be in the Tea Party and hang out you had better fall in line with their beliefs and way of doing things or else you will be told to go start your own group. I first went to a meeting about two years ago, of course it took some doing to find a group in the Dallas area. Once I did and went to a few meetings I was promptly told I should just start my own group. Why you ask?

It seems that once I was able to break into the crowd and figure out who runs it, I asked them if I could help out – that was met with a cold reception. I then found out a group was started in the Garland area, my home town, so I went to that meeting where Katrina Person, ran the meeting. Since they didn’t meet very often at the time I asked if I could run a meeting and get engaged. I had sent many emails and was finally told to start my own group basically told to go away we don’t need your help – well that pissed me off. So I stopped going and turned towards being an Independent so I don’t have to sweat either party now. Since the Reps are no better than the dems it’s not a big deal.

So if you want to help out a cause that you believed in your shut down – why? Well as I soon learned the TEA PARTY is just a political front and coterie that actually shocked me. I found out they had been planning on electing Pierson for Congress before anyone else knew but it was a secrete. Now that I have seen how the party works, plus how they will treat you I have a hard time backing a group that puts its personal views above the individual. I thought they were for and by the people, but they are just turning into a party of money – so if you have money your in. Don’t believe me here are the rates for the Dallas meeting. I can tell you I will not be there because I don’t have the money to hang out with the elites.

Date & Time:

Monday, January 6, 2014
6:00pm to 7:00pm – VIP Reception & Photo Opportunity
7:00pm to 8:30pm – Program

Location:

Frontiers of Flight Museum
6911 Lemmon Avenue
Dallas, Texas 75209

Congressional District 32 needs strong conservative leadership!

Participation Level 1

Host Committee
$750 per Individual/Couple
Includes VIP Reception & Photo Opportunity

Participation Level 2

VIP Reception
$350 per Individual / $500 per Couple
Includes VIP Reception & Photo Opportunity

Participation Level 3

General Program Only
$100 per Individual

 

Categories: Texas
  1. December 31, 2013 at 1:41 pm

    Legit tea parties do NOT put up candidates. This is the neocon bunch from 2009.

    Stick with the real indies who started the tea party in 2007, not these GOP interlopers.

    • December 31, 2013 at 4:25 pm

      Be sure and pass this article around, I am pissed at the party here and refuse to back these people/groups. After I was told to start my own group that was a slap in the face. The Garland Tea Party was not even being run for months and basically shut down while Pierson ran around promoting her candidacy. I offered many times to take over the group since nobody was doing anything, only to be told to go away/start your own group BS. I thought the TP was for the people/by the people. So I took my ideas and thoughts down the road and will not help or offer help to the Dallas TP or Garland. I have never seen a group of people that talks about putting the people first, yet when you ask you have to wait in line behind a person who has put their agenda before the principles.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

